Blogs · Music · Uncategorized

Royal Blood – How Did We Get So Dark? Review

Hello Boys and Girls I am excited to review this album as I’m a fan of royal blood and was listening to there first album for ages after It was released.

So How Did We Get So Dark? is the second studio album by Royal Blood with the album being released by Warner Bros Records on 16 June 2017.

There are 10 tracks on the album that are roughly 3-4 minutes long and the track-listing looks like this:

1. How Did We Get So Dark?
2. Lights Out
3. I Only Lie When I Love You
4. She’s Creeping
5. Look Like You Know
6. Where Are You Now?
7. Don’t Tell
8. Hook, Line & Sinker
9. Hole in Your Heart
10. Sleep

They also released four singles to promote the album which were Where are you now, Lights out, Hook Line & Sinker and I only Lie when I love you as well as three music videos that are available to watch on YouTube.

So from what I’ve listened to so far It’s a really good album a lot of riffs and beats that are catchy and so far It’s an album I’m listening to everywhere I go its basically feels like It carries on from the last album which is really good in my opinion.

Currently my favourite track at the moment is Lights Out as It’s so upbeat and catchy plus the lyrics have a meaning as well as the music video, basically the song is about taking drugs which makes the lights go out. For example

“Every time I’m with it alone
It picks me up
You just send me down
I can feel it rushing under my skin”

Plus the Music Video Is abit messed up from watching It, as you can see from the picture below.
Screen Shot 2017-04-17 at 13.19.50

So this album I’m going to give it a 4/5 Stars as It’s a good album and a great second album from the lads basically carrys on from the first album lots of riffs and drumming with some vocals over it which for me Is great and I would say Is worth a buy specially after watching them at Glasonbury on BBC.

img_8109

Once again thanks for reading people hope the review wasn’t too boring for you and as always links will be at the bottom of the page.

Youtube – Lights Out Music Video

Amazon – Buy CD Here!

Itunes – Buy Digital Copy Here!

Leave a Reply

