Blogs · Movie · Review · Uncategorized

Split Movie Review! 

Hey guys and gals I’m writing this blog post as we speak as I’ve just finished watching Split and all I can say is Wow!

Before I start I’m not going to ruin the film for anyone I’m just going to tell you the description that is given for the film and my view on It. 

What is Split?….

Split is a 2016 American psychological horror-thriller film written and directed by M. Night Shyamalan. The film, a supervillain origin story, stars James McAvoy, Anya Taylor-Joy, and Betty Buckley, and follows a man with 23 different personalities who kidnaps and imprisons three teenage girls in an isolated underground facility.

When I read this the first time I wanted to go the pictures to watch this but I never got the time to anyway I’ve only just picked It on Bluray and damn I should of picked It up sooner. 

The only thing I would say Is that In my opinion this Is not a scary thriller but a film that keeps you on your toes and keeps you watching. 


Also I would like to give credit to James McAvoy on his role as Kevin as he played all 24 Characters really well and I don’t think anyone could of done It any better. 

Not Spoiling anything but the ending is amazing as I had to do some Googling and well I’m looking forward to the next installment of the series. 

All I’m saying Is we have this to look forward to.

So I’m giving this a 4 out of 5 Stars as this film kept me entertained but also wanting to find the truth behind It all as well as see the ending. 


Also just to let you know this is the second film of the series the first one is Unbreakable which was done in 2000 which I will be watching next. 


As you can see same they promoted it the same way. 

So thanks for reading people actually enjoyed writing about this film and can’t wait for the follow up. As usual the Links are at the bottom. 

Youtube – Split Trailer

Amazon – Buy Here On Blu-Ray/DVD

First Film of Series – Unbreakable On Blu-Ray

Leave a Reply

