Gaming · Playstation · xbox

PS4 or Xbox?….

Hello boys and girls

Today I’m going to talk about one question I hear a-lot in shops, friends, work colleges and so on which is PlayStation 4 or Xbox One.

So the Xbox one was released in November 2013 where it was previewed and shown to people at Microsoft’s own press conference showing people the design, shape of the machine as well as the contents inside the machine. Xbox One is powered by an AMD Jaguar Accelerated Processing Unit (APU) with two quad-core modules totalling eight x86-64 cores clocked at 1.75 GHz, and 8 GB of DDR3 RAM with a memory bandwidth of 68.3 GB/s.

Now at the time of release I wasn’t interested in the Xbox One mainly cause I couldn’t afford one but not only that I still had a Xbox 360 (Which is still working at my Girlfriend’s House) and I didn’t want to get change over that quickly and £399 at the time was to much for me specially when I was still playing the 360 with all servers up and running.

However I did buy one In the end I think It was around August the following year at a price of £349 which included the Kinect.

Okay so the PlayStation 4 was released the same month as the Xbox One but was preview earlier than the Xbox One in February and came onto the Market at £349 which was cheaper than the Xbox One already.

The PlayStation 4 uses an Accelerated Processing Unit (APU) developed by AMD in cooperation with Sony. It combines a central processing unit (CPU) and graphics processing unit (GPU), as well as other components such as a memory controller and video decoder. The CPU consists of two quad-core Jaguar modules totalling 8 x86-64 cores.The GPU consists of 18 compute units to produce a theoretical peak performance of 1.84 TFLOPS. The system’s GDDR5 memory is capable of running at a maximum clock frequency of 2.75 GHz (5500 MT/s) and has a maximum memory bandwidth of 176 GB/s.

Now the comparison between the two consoles the PlayStation stands out far better with the hardware inside the machine but to be honest I only recently got a PlayStation about 7 months ago, reason being is that none of my friends besides one had a PlayStation and to spend another £349 at the time was no worth it in my eyes.

Okay so Features the Xbox One has a few features one being Games With Gold as long as you have an active Xbox Live Subscription every month there are 2 games for free and there yours to keep, plus recently there is a new broadcasting system had Microsoft are using called Mixer which in my eyes runs a-lot smoother than Twitch.

And with the PlayStation one of the features that I love is called Share Play, this is where someone in your party and watch you play the game and even play the game off your console which I think it pretty damn good.

Controllers the Xbox One controller is bigger than the Play station’s controller but I think it sits in your hands better but the PlayStation controller has a touch pad and a backlight on which gives the controller that edge over the Xbox.

Okay So My Opinion?…

Okay so which is the better console? For me on features I would say PlayStation mainly cause Sony steam games, think of the little developers and actually produce their games on disk where Xbox will only do digital releases for them, the controller has more features to it compared to the Xbox One and was Cheaper to begin with.

But another Side tells me to choose Xbox as the social side of the console is so much better the party’s are better games are more fun with friends on Xbox but also it seems that everyone has a Xbox compared to PlayStation, I see the PlayStation as a one player console and the Xbox as a Multiplayer Console.

But that’s my Opinion on the Consoles, What’s Yours?…. Let me know in Comments and Like this page and I may do some more Comparisons

PlayStation 4 – ∗∗ ∗∗

Xbox One – ∗∗∗

Sorry Microsoft I think Sony have the upper hand this time round but maybe with the next gen you’ll improve.

Well thanks for reading boys and girls hope It wasn’t to boring for you. Like, Share, Comment this page let me know what you think.

I’ve been Bandioot Warrior keep checking back for more posts on reviews and Skyrim and Fallout posts

Speak soon!

Leave a Reply

